Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is a senior advisory group that provides oversight, leadership & guidance to the CARE-Q program and issues final Certification to a site.

Gary S. Firestein, MD, Director of ACTRI 
Director of the Clinical and Translational Research Institute
Dean and Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Medicine
Professor of Medicine at UC San Diego School of Medicine

Elizabeth Boyd, PhD
Vice President of Research Administration
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Mark Cullen, MD
Director, Center for Population Health Sciences
Senior Associate Dean for Research at the Stanford School of Medicine

Susan Rose, PhD
Executive Director of the Office for the Protection of Research Subjects
University of Southern California

Ernie Perntice, PhD
Former Executive Chair of Institutional Review Board & Institutional Official
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Founding Members

Karen Allen
UC San Diego

Lisa Denney
Stanford University (previously at UC San Francisco)

Laurie Herraiz
UC San Francisco

Kip Kantelo
UC San Diego (previously at UC Los Angeles)

Eric Mah
UC San Diego

Chris Ryan
UC San Francisco (retired) |